Seeking information about Transforms

Place to post in-game information as your character.

Moderator: Dante

Seeking information about Transforms

Postby terik » Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:04 pm

I am a humble farmer turned adventurer. In my recent travels, I had the good fortune to meet some seasoned heroes that were "dedicated" or had the assistance of "transform".

Where can I further my studies of this subject?

My thanks,

Terik Locklain
terik

Transformations

Postby Cirin Icerider » Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:09 am

Goodman Terik,

If you wish to study magic, you may apply to the Willowdark Academy and study the arcane arts and sciences there. If you are seeking a more summary understanding of transformations perhaps this information may suffice.

Essentially, a Transformation is a Formal Magic (commonly known as a Ritual), that augments the Spirit of a mortal being. By augmenting the Spirit, both the Spirit itself and the Body that holds that spirit gain greater physical and magical ability. This ability typically takes the form of augmented physical strength and resilience, immunity to some forms of attack, and ability to use new elemental, arcane or magical attack forms. Many Transformations also include disadvantages, such as a lack of metabolism when the Transformation is active (and the included immunity to Life spells, this author has seen friends die while transformed due to this weakness), or having an augmented vulnerability to certain attack forms (such as a Fire Elemental being more vulnerable to Ice attacks than a normal mortal).